Inauguration Parade will Feature NASA Astronauts and Lunar Rover

Astronauts participating in the Inaugural Parade include  Commander Chris Ferguson, Pilot Eric Boe, mission specialists Donald Pettit, Steve Bowen, Heidemarie Stefanyshyn-Piper, Shane Kimbrough and Greg Chamitoff  who flew on space shuttle Endeavour in November 2008 on the STS-126 mission.  Astronaut Mike Gernhardt will drive the rover and Astronaut Rex Walheim,wearing a spacesuit, will ride with him.  NASA will video the parade from a camera mounted on the lunar rover and the lunar rover team will provide live updates to the NASA News Twitter feed throughout the event.

RELEASE : 09-011

3 thoughts on “Inauguration Parade will Feature NASA Astronauts and Lunar Rover”

    1. No, it was not in the Press release and I know nothing about Twitter. If you are on it try searching on NASA. If it isn’t easy to find, they should have put in the link.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *